Package Description

Modifies the HP bar in various systems to represent the complexities of character health.


Standard bar appearance


Temp HP

Displays a blue bar overlaying the current HP. If temp HP exceeds max HP, the bar will rescale to properly represent the proportion of temp to max.

Temp HP overlaying current hp


Max HP

Displays positive temp max HP as a light grey addition to the bar on the right side and negative max as a dark red bar with a vertical line.


Tokens showing positive and negative max hp



Displays an outline over the HP bar that is light yellow if the current nonlethal damage is less than current HP (aka not staggered) and red if it exceeds current HP.

Nonlethal bars below and above current HP

Nonlethal indicators with temp HP


Shadow of the Demon Lord

Shadow of the Demon Lord uses the concept of damage rather than hit points, meaning the default HP bar displays backwards. This system reverses the bar to display correctly, and adds a red outline around the bar if the character is injured.

Bars for Shadow of the Demon Lord including one with a red outline



The default colors not working for you? Use the theme configurator to change the colors to your liking.

Theme config dialog with color selectors

Various HP bars with a different theme applied

Required Game Systems

  1. Pathfinder 2e Latest Version: Version 2.17.1 Last Updated 1 month, 1 week ago
  2. Pathfinder 1 Latest Version: Version 0.79.7 Last Updated 1 month, 1 week ago
  3. DnD5e Latest Version: Version 1.5.3 Last Updated 1 month, 1 week ago
  4. Tormenta20 Latest Version: Version Last Updated 1 month, 1 week ago
  5. 3.5e SRD Latest Version: Version 0.97.4 Last Updated 1 month, 1 week ago
  6. Toolkit13 (13th Age Compatible) Latest Version: Version 1.13.0 Last Updated 1 month, 1 week ago
  7. Shadow of the Demon Lord Latest Version: Version 2.0.3 Last Updated 1 month, 1 week ago

Tagged Categories

  1. Visual Effects

Available Versions

  1. Version 1.0.0

  2. Version 1.0.1

  3. Version 1.0.2

  4. Version 1.0.3

  5. Version 1.1.0

  6. Version 1.2.0

  7. Version 1.2.1

  8. Version 1.2.2

  9. Version 1.2.3

  10. Version 1.2.4

  11. Version 2.0.0

  12. Version 2.0.1

  13. Version 2.0.2

  14. Version 2.0.3

  15. Version 2.0.4

  16. Version 2.0.5

  17. Version 2.1.0